Term Dates

SEPTEMBER 2020 STARTERS
Term One
  • Monday 14 Sep 20 – Term starts
  • Friday 18 Dec 20 – Academy closes for Christmas
Term Two
  • Monday 04 Jan 21 – Term starts
  • Friday 26 Mar 21 – Academy closes for Easter
Term Three
  • Sunday 11 Apr 21 – Term starts
  • Friday 21 May 21 – End of season Match and Awards
JANUARY 2021 STARTERS
Term One
  • Monday 04 Jan 21 – Term starts
  • Friday 26 Mar 21 – Academy closes for Easter
Term Two
  • Sunday 11 Apr 21 – Term starts
  • Friday 21 May 21 – Academy closes for Summer
Term Three
  • Monday 06 Sep 21 – Term starts
  • Friday 17 Dec 21 – Academy closes for Christmas
SEPTEMBER 2021 STARTERS
Term One
  • Monday 06 Sep 21 – Term starts
  • Friday 17 Dec 21 – Academy closes for Christmas
Term Two
  • Monday 04 Jan 22 – Term starts
  • Friday 01 Apr 22 – Academy closes for Easter
Term Three
  • Sunday 18 Apr 22 – Term starts
  • Friday 20 May 22 – End of season Match and Awards
Please note:

During the year players will be allowed to leave the Academy for the weekends unless specifically requested to stay, prior notice will be given to any players specifically required to stay over on a weekend. Players will be allowed to leave the Academy after training/matches on a Saturday morning. Under special circumstances, players may be allowed to leave earlier on a Friday evening, following training at approximately 5pm.  All players leaving for the weekend must return by 10pm on a Sunday evening.

During term three there will be a May Day Bank Holiday on Monday 3rd May, for those players wishing to return home this weekend they will not be required to return until 10pm on Monday evening. The Academy will be open as normal though for any player wishing to stay over for that weekend, although no college lessons will take place on that Monday.

Players may be required to attend some days at college to sit exams or extra study periods; these will be confirmed in due course.

Any players wishing to stay out of term time would have to arrange accommodation themselves.